Kingfisher and absent-mindedness

moment18

He was standing on a branch, distracted by whatever: it may have been dreaming. This is how I saw the bird. I had read that one could observe occasionally kingfishers along the Maitai River, but after two weeks of regular walks, I had accepted the idea that they would not show. So today, telling myself that I had already photographed my  friends from the Maitai River from all possible angles, I did not bring my camera, despite the small voice telling me  that it’s always when  neglecting to bring one’s camera, that an exceptional opportunity comes along.

The bird saw me all of a sudden and surprised flew away immediately. One should always listen to the little voice!

Leave a Reply

